GET TO KNOW US AND FOLLOW OUR JOURNEY

STILL WAITING FOR OUR SPECIAL GIFT!

BABY

I AM HAVING KIND OF A HARD DAY TODAY. USUALLY I AM PRETTY POSITIVE ABOUT THIS ADOPTION AND THE PROCESS BUT SOMETIMES I SHOW MY HUMAN SIDE AND FEEL FRUSTRATED. IT IS A HARD AND EMOTIONAL PROCESS TO GO THROUGH.

I SEE PEOPLE PREGNANT EVERYDAY AND SOMETIMES WISH THAT COULD BE ME. THEN I THINK WELL I DON’T EVEN WANT THE PREGNANCY PART OF IT ALL I JUST WANT TO BE A MOM. I WANT A BABY. I KNOW GOD HAS A PLAN FOR OUR FAMILY AND IN HIS TIME THE PERFECT GIFT WILL COME ALONG AND I HAVE FAITH IN THAT. SOME DAYS IT IS HARD TO BE SO STRONG.

I AM LUCKY TO HAVE A WONDERFUL HUSBAND THAT IS ALWAYS THERE FOR ME AND POSITIVE FOR THOSE TIMES THAT I AM NOT SO STRONG. HE PICKS ME UP AND KEEPS ME GOING.

I ASK FOR EVERYONE THAT READS OUR BLOG PLEASE PRAY FOR ME TODAY AND KEEP US IN YOUR PRAYERS THAT SOON OUR FAMILY WILL BE COMPLETE AND GOD WILL BRING OUR BABY HOME.

2 responses

  1. Jen

    Don’t worry, God has already chosen your baby for you. The hard part is waiting……but I have faith that is will happen. You two are the most beautiful couple and have so much to offer a little life.

    September 2, 2009 at 4:17 pm

  2. I don’t know what to say except I will pray for you and Justin. I couldn’t imagine all that you have gone through and the wait has to be so hard. I hope that tomorrow will be a much better day for you…

    September 2, 2009 at 9:45 pm

Leave a Reply

