GET TO KNOW US AND FOLLOW OUR JOURNEY

TO OUR BIRTHPARENTS WHEREVER YOU ARE

prayer-3

*********************************
Just the other day, I was informed that I would be a mother,
Yet it isn’t me that will carry the baby, it is another.
The love I feel for this woman is extremely unique;
I don’t even know her and we can’t even speak.
How can I thank her for such a sacrifice?
How can anything I do every suffice?
I hardly know about her feelings or fears,
but I can guess the extent of her tears,
For my eyes flow with tears of my own-
When I think of her with arms empty and alone.
I wish I could convey to her the time I have spent crying,
Knowing that she feels like a part of her is dying.
But what would I say to someone so alone?
How would I gain her trust for this baby she has grown?
I wish I could know what she is going through
So I could help her do what she must do.
Does she know how much she is on my mind?
Does she know that I am truly kind?
Does she know that I love her for the baby-
that she is so faithfully, entrusting to me?
*********************************

*********************************
Serendipity-Blinkie

2 responses

  1. Karine

    I loved this poem! It is so beautiful! I know your every thoughts are right now about your birth mother and how is she doing! your so loving and kind Beth! Your a great family for anyone to place a child with! I am so excited for you guys! Your going to be amazing parents!

    October 26, 2009 at 6:24 pm

  2. this is the most beautiful and honest poem I have ever read. I have often wondered myself what the mother is feeling… and then I think what must it be like to be going through the “what if’s” in your position… Must be so hard for both of you. I love you Beth! I know that God is with you right now. Love you and always think about you~

    October 27, 2009 at 10:03 pm

Leave a Reply

