GET TO KNOW US AND FOLLOW OUR JOURNEY

A SPECIAL FAMILY

the ropers

Meet our really good friends! Here is Stephanie and Josh with their kids. We all have been friends for many years. They were both in our wedding. I have talked about them a couple of times on here. Please take the time to look at her blog.

http://theropersfamily.blogspot.com/

She put such a sweet post in her blog about Justin and I when we started the adoption process. Here is part of what she wrote!

About JUSTIN AND BETH

These two are my inspiration in life and why I decided to carry a baby for a family who couldn’t have a baby of their own. I wished to have carried for them but due to medical reasons they were unable to go through with the process.

They are an incredibly loving family and would be great and wonderful parents. After researching infertility in women I found that 1 out of 10 women suffer infertility in America. I was shocked at the facts. Beth went through multiple surgeries to have a child of their own and after several miscarriages and loss they decided adoption would be there best option. It was a hard decision for them to make because everyone has the dream of having a baby of their own.

I know that adoption is not for everyone. Beth and Justin have so much love to give. They own a little yorkie named Newman… and for now that dog is their baby… and they love him unconditionally… how much more would they love a child of their own.

Please pray for this deserving family. There is no greater joy in life then raising a child and watching them grow. I know God has something special planned for them and they need prayers right now so that their dream can come true. She is my inspiration because all though her suffering was great during this long process, she endured every minute of it with Hope, Love, and Faith. I know God will reward them for all of their patience in life and I can’t wait to throw her the most wonderful baby shower she could ever wish for! I love you Beth and Justin!

WELL… She found out she was carrying twins for this deserving family! She just gave birth to them on Tuesday! Babies were 4 weeks early weighing almost 6lbs each. They are healthy and beautiful and perfect! The parents are so happy and so overwhelmed that after 7 years they finally have two perfect little girls. Their names are Maya and Eya (pronounced Aya).
Stephanie carried these babies so well that they were only 4 weeks early and do not have to stay in the NICU! They get to go home! The most amazing thing is though that Stephanie is an amazing person. She gave birth to these babies all NATURAL. I am so proud of her. She truly is a heaven sent straight from GOD.

Here are some pictures of the babies!

steph 1

steph 2

steph 3

steph 4

steph 5

They are so beautiful! Oh what a blessing.

I can’t wait to bring our little miracle home. In God’s time! We have about 3 weeks left before our due date!

2 responses

  1. Karine

    Beautiful babies and a beautiful family. I can’t wait for both of us to have our little bundles of joy 🙂

    November 5, 2009 at 7:04 pm

  2. Stephanie

    you are so sweet! I didn’t even see this right away on my blog and was going through old posts and I saw my picture! I was like “I don’t remember posting this!” And then saw it was you that did!

    Only 3 weeks left! Oh my how exciting. I really cannot wait to meet her! She is going to be so loved and so spoiled! Pink dirt bikes…. pink 4 -wheelers… I can see it now… and Justin will totally keep it spotless clean for her… 😀

    LOL! You never emailed me back about your dream that you had.

    November 6, 2009 at 4:40 pm

Leave a Reply

