GET TO KNOW US AND FOLLOW OUR JOURNEY

JUST A RANDOM POST

I love getting to watch my nephew. I have him on Thursdays and we have so much fun together. He is just a hoot. All of his facial expressions just brighten my day. Here he is in the back of the car. We were waiting for uncle Justin to get lunch so I let him out of the car seat to play.

Look at this face. Seriously… can he get any more expressive! Love the cookie face.

I asked him to share his cookie but he wasn’t interested in sharing!

Justin and I have really been trying to walk everynight and then on Saturday go for a long hike in the foothills. WOW it has been exciting and frustrating all at the same time. So on Saturday we did a huge hike up to the top of a mountain (Justin calls it the foot hill but my legs call it a MOUNTAIN). There is a huge cross at the top and it was so amazing to stare at this cross on your way up. Thinking of all the trials that Jesus had to go through. It made me want to push myself even more. I got to the top and touched that cross and it felt amazing! Here is a picture of the cross and the view.

It is a good drive from our home to get to this place but once you get there it is so worth your time. There is so much to see. You feel like you can finally breath at the top and the air feels so fresh. I loved it. We are going to go again on Saturday I hope it doesn’t kill me like it did last Saturday! My legs… well my whole body still hurts!

2 responses

  1. maybe this will motivate me to walk… but probably not… but at least i thought about it!

    January 14, 2010 at 5:37 am

  2. Maddox has a cute smile. I think it is neat that you and Justin are walking more. Its nice sharing time with each other. You guys do enjoy each others company. Love you both.

    January 18, 2010 at 9:38 pm

Leave a Reply

