GET TO KNOW US AND FOLLOW OUR JOURNEY

ITS BEEN A LONG TIME!

Sorry for the delay in postings! With this new job I have been pouring myself into my posisiton! It has been nice to be able to some what get my mind off of adoption. Adoption is a beautiful thing but can be a crazy emotional roller coaster that is for sure.

We have been spending lots of time with family. Maddox my nephew is growing so fast. He is such a smart child it scares me. His vocabulary is amazing and he has a huge heart. Justin is still enjoying the smoker that he bought. He loves to smoke any kind of meat. Heck he wants to smoke all food!

Just a quick update, our adoption agency has combined with our former agency which was a really hard thing for Justin and I. We have prayed very hard and decided to go elsewhere. Idaho Youth Ranch is no longer in Boise Idaho but they did keep an office in Moscow Idaho. We are staying with this office. I really feel that God has pulled us to stay with them and to not go back to A New Begining. We continue to ask for prayer in our adoption journey. We need all the support that we can get from family and friends. I do not have any updated pictures and for that I am sorry. I will try and get them uploaded as soon as I am able. Here is the updated information for our adoption agency http://idahoyouthranchadoptions.org/ or you can reach our case worker at deuler@youthranch.org !

I also am needing prayer for my aunt. She is still going through her chemo and it has been extremley hard for her. Please pray for strength and recovery. We are hopefully on an upward in this battle. I will keep you all posted.

Any comments are really appreciated! I love to read them and it makes me feel good to know that people are following along and supporting our journey. I hope everyone is well.

2 responses

  1. Karine

    You are still in our thoughts and prayers as well as your aunt. I am so glad to hear your not going back to that other adoption agency for they really were not good to you!
    YOu hang in there! ITS GOING TO HAPPEN! Your amazing people and deserve to have a beautiful child to share all that you have with.
    Love ya.
    Karine

    May 3, 2010 at 8:08 pm

  2. Wendy

    Beth, not sure if you remember emailing back and forth with me about portfolios (we were at an ANB meeting together). Anyway, just clicked over today and read what you wrote about being with IYR. If you wouldn’t mind, I’d love to ask you some questions about your experience with ANB. No problem if you’re not comfortable or just don’t want to spend more of your time emailing an “almost” complete stranger 🙂

    May 6, 2010 at 4:45 am

Leave a Reply

